Seaside Towns Out of Season – Day One ‘I don’t know where I’m going but I’m on my way.’

 

Day One – I don’t know where I’m going but I’m on my way….

I wore my lucky necklace and…..

16939549_10154619240757732_5597308760075388254_n

……and my lucky ‘eat, sleep, click repeat’ bracelet

Setting off on a long planned road trip when you’re not feeling in the best of mental health and have spent the previous week hauling yourself out of bed and plastering on a smile sounds like a recipe for disaster.

However, I was determined to stick to my plans, and with the support of family, friends and dozens of Facebook acquaintances (a description  which doesn’t actually do any of them justice) I set off on the allotted day, with their encouraging words ringing in my ears.

16807124_10154619237447732_8477553608028090802_n

Day One was actually planned to break me in gently – an overnight stop in the middle of nowhere, with my brother and sister in law and a lot of TLC.  After the devastation of Storm Doris the previous day, I woke up to calm, sunshine and blue skies.  My mood was lighter and I was ready to go.

As I came towards my destination, I had to stop the car and take a couple of quick phone pictures.  The views were peaceful and soothing.

I got the TLC I’d gone for, good company, good food and a comfy bed.  Tomorrow would be another day – and the proper start to my road trip adventure.

 

 

 

Seaside Towns Out of Season – Day One ‘I don’t know where I’m going but I’m on my way.’

Leave a Reply

